More Than Bread Devotional for 8/2/12

Psalm 118:5-6:
5 In my anguish I cried to the LORD,
and he answered by setting me free.

6 The LORD is with me; I will not be afraid.
What can man do to me?

There are times when a verse comes to you that you just needed to see. Every one of us has moments of anxiety or unease. Sometimes the world can look like it is falling apart at the seams. We were discussing at our Bible study one night about the state of the world and what the Bible has to say about it. Then I noticed these verses in Psalm 118. It reminds me of the song that says, “If God be for us, who can be against us? Who can separate us from His mighty hand?” No matter what happens, God is with you.

About jeofurry

Husband, father, pastor, musician and who knows what else. Just living to love the Lord will all my heart, soul and might.
This entry was posted in more than bread devotional. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

