More Than Bread Devotional for 5/4/12

Luke 7:47-48
Therefore, I tell you, her many sins have been forgiven–for she loved much. But he who has been forgiven little loves little.” Then Jesus said to her, “Your sins are forgiven.”

In the verses before this one this woman is shown pouring out her tears and her love on Jesus. It’s a very intimate moment. It leads me to wonder when the last time I really stopped to show that kind of love for God. When was my last intimate encounter with my Savior? When was the last time you were on your knees sobbing to God… not out of what you wanted but out of sheer love. Remember the state you were in when God found you? Take some time alone today to go back to that place. Then thank God for where He has placed you since then.

About ginabob

First and foremost I am a child of the King! I'm an admin assistant at my church and a graduate student working on my MDiv through Liberty online.
This entry was posted in more than bread devotional. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

