More Than Bread Devotional for 4/24/12

Humble yourselves, therefore, under the mighty hand of God so that at the proper time he may exalt you, 7 casting all your anxieties on him, because he cares for you.  – 1 Peter 5:6-7

There are fewer things that can frustrate us more than waiting for something we thought should have been done already.  I would say that has been true in my life and I know it is true for others as well.  I think that is why these two thoughts are linked together by Peter.  Stay humble and wait for His work in you.  It will come in its proper time and at its proper season.  God is not late.  But when that anxiety of waiting hits you, give it to him.  Because He cares for you.  Let His peace that passes our understanding guard your heart while you wait upon the Lord.  He will renew your strength.  How do I know this?  Because His word says all of these things, and I know that He will do what He says.

About jeofurry

Husband, father, pastor, musician and who knows what else. Just living to love the Lord will all my heart, soul and might.
This entry was posted in more than bread devotional. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to More Than Bread Devotional for 4/24/12

  1. ginabob says:

    Good devo B. Mom and I would like to request you get off our toes. :O)

  2. jeofurry says:

    Don’t blame me. I tried to write a devo on a whole other Scripture and ended up deleting it three times. Don’t remember how I ended up on this Scripture instead. 🙂

Leave a Reply

