More Than Bread Devotional for 3/23/12

Going back into the distant reaches of the archive for this devotional from my sister Gina.  Enjoy and have a blessed weekend.

Deuteronomy 33:12b
The beloved of the LORD shall dwell in safety by him; and the Lord shall cover him all the day long, and he shall dwell between his shoulders.

What a comfort this verse has become to me. I’ve been looking for verses to “play” in my head at night when I hear all those strange noises echoing in my recently emptied duplex. This is a good promise for any of us who worry about anything. God dwells with us so we are never alone. I find it interesting that it says He dwells between our shoulders. I started thinking about what is between my shoulders. Physically it’s my head and my heart. Spiritually there are a lot of things I try and put on my shoulders but that’s where God dwells. Guess I should stop trying to put stuff there that crowds him out!!!

About ginabob

First and foremost I am a child of the King! I'm an admin assistant at my church and a graduate student working on my MDiv through Liberty online.
This entry was posted in more than bread devotional. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

