More Than Bread Devotional for 3/16/12

4 Look to the LORD and his strength;
seek his face always.  – Psalm 105:4

Confession time on this Friday morning.  I enjoy writing these devotionals.  It helps me to organize my own thoughts much of the time and usually I end up writing things that challenge and convict me on a personal level.  I know that all this time you may have thought I was writing at you, but the truth is that I don’t necessarily know who will read what when.  Only God knows.  My hope in writing these for others to read is to encourage them to seek the Lord at all times and in all things.  He is our source of strength and hope.  That being said, I still find it encouraging when those of you who read these little devotional thoughts share with me how the Lord has encouraged you through one of them.  Each of you get unique council from God’s Word and often the things I write here affect different people in different ways.  I am frequently amazed at how God can use little things like this.  Thanks for reading and for all of your words of encouragement to me over the years.  Have a great Friday.

About jeofurry

Husband, father, pastor, musician and who knows what else. Just living to love the Lord will all my heart, soul and might.
This entry was posted in more than bread devotional. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

