More Than Bread Devotional for 2/22/12

When I look at your heavens, the work of your fingers,
the moon and the stars, which you have set in place,
4 what is man that you are mindful of him,
and the son of man that you care for him?  – Psalm 8:3-4

The ways that God moves and works in our lives can be baffling, awe-inspiring and simply unbelievable at times.  With all that God can do, could do and has done; why does He spend time on me?  David had this same thought in mind as he wrote this psalm.  I don’t have an answer for the question really, I just know that He does care.  I know that He does love you and me and that He has lavished that love on us through the giving of His one and only Son.  Oh how He loves you and me.

About jeofurry

Husband, father, pastor, musician and who knows what else. Just living to love the Lord will all my heart, soul and might.
This entry was posted in more than bread devotional and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

