More Than Bread Devotional for 1/20/12

Hebrews 10:35-37
So do not throw away your confidence; it will be richly rewarded.  You need to persevere so that when you have done the will of God, you will receive what he has promised.  For in just a very little while, “He who is coming will come and will not delay.

per·se·vere – To persist in or remain constant to a purpose, idea, or task in the face of obstacles or discouragement.

I’m starting to think the reason so much of my writing has been on waiting is because so many of us are in the waiting loop right now.  So here is a word or two to let you know you are not alone.  This morning I found these verses by searching on perseverance.  You know what?  There are a whole lot of verses with that word.  That says to me that the waiting game is not a new thing.  God will use the waiting time if we let Him.  So let me encourage you.  Don’t throw away your faith in persevering.  You will receive what He has promised you. You will not wait one single day beyond what God has prepared you for.  He will not delay.  Press on my friends.  The end of waiting is one day closer today!!!!

About ginabob

First and foremost I am a child of the King! I'm an admin assistant at my church and a graduate student working on my MDiv through Liberty online.
This entry was posted in more than bread devotional. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

