More Than Bread Devotional for 1/16/12

1 Hear my cry, O God,
listen to my prayer;
2 from the end of the earth I call to you
when my heart is faint.
Lead me to the rock
that is higher than I,
3 for you have been my refuge,
a strong tower against the enemy.   – Psalm 61:1-3

Somehow this passage seemed appropriate for a Monday devotional.  Why is it that this one day of the week seems to evoke such dread and bad feelings if not outright resentment?

I am not sure that I have an answer for that, but I do know that our life is full of cycles.  We learn, rinse and repeat or something like that.  From reading the psalms, it is clear that this lesson also gets repeated an awful lot.  When in trouble, cry out to God.  He will answer and He will be there.  He is our rock and refuge, even from Monday.

About jeofurry

Husband, father, pastor, musician and who knows what else. Just living to love the Lord will all my heart, soul and might.
This entry was posted in more than bread, more than bread devotional and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

