More Than Bread Devotional for 1/13/12

Luke 21:14-15
But make up your mind not to worry beforehand how you will defend yourselves. For I will give you words and wisdom that none of your adversaries will be able to resist or contradict.

I love this verse. I’m not sure why it hasn’t stuck out to me before.  “Make up your mind BEFOREHAND not to worry.”  I know not everyone is a worrywart… but a lot of us are.  One of the ways to stop it before it starts is to determine not to worry before it even comes to you.  How can you do that?  Realize that the God who holds this universe together also holds any situation that comes to you.  He will give you the direction or the words you need!

About ginabob

First and foremost I am a child of the King! I'm an admin assistant at my church and a graduate student working on my MDiv through Liberty online.
This entry was posted in more than bread devotional. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

