More Than Bread Devotional for 10/28/11

Psalm:119:165-166
Great peace have they who love your law, and nothing can make them stumble. I wait for your salvation, O LORD , and I follow your commands.

I’m reminded this morning that peace is not always possible in this world. As a matter of fact it seems that peace is getting harder to find, at least peace on the outside. In the times that we live in now we may never see peace… but we can have perfect peace. We can possess peace that goes against the worlds understanding. Even if worse times are ahead we as believers can hold to God’s promises for the future AND for our present days. So we wait for His salvation from this world and it’s troubles but we hold to His promises that He will hold us in perfect peace.

[Jesus said,] “‘I have told you these things, so that in me you may have peace. In this world you will have trouble. But take heart! I have overcome the world.'” — John 16:33

About ginabob

First and foremost I am a child of the King! I'm an admin assistant at my church and a graduate student working on my MDiv through Liberty online.
This entry was posted in more than bread devotional. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

