More Than Bread Devotional for 8/12/11

1 Corinthians 7:17
Nevertheless, each one should retain the place in life that the Lord assigned to him and to which God has called him. This is the rule I lay down in all the churches.

Staying where we are can be a trying calling.  It’s easy to look down on our situation.  How can God use me here? Oh woe is me!  I am worthless to God and man!  If God has called you to another place then go there.  If not then let Him fullfill the purposes He has for you!  What are they? Perhaps only God knows. I’ll bet He is willing to tell you.  Why not quit “woe is me”ing and listen?

About ginabob

First and foremost I am a child of the King! I'm an admin assistant at my church and a graduate student working on my MDiv through Liberty online.
This entry was posted in more than bread devotional. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

