More Than Bread Devotional for 6/24/11

Judges 4:1
After Ehud died, the Israelites once again did evil in the eyes of the LORD.

I look at the verses in the Old Testament with wonder. I tried to count up tonight how many times the words “did evil in the sight of the Lord” appeared. I lost count quickly. I don’t know why this is on my heart tonight but I feel the need to say it… so here goes.  No matter what you’ve done and how many times you’ve done it, God is willing and waiting to forgive you. Nothing can ever separate a child of God from their Father. Today is the day to run to Him. Can He forgive you? He sure can. He forgave a murderer (Paul/Saul). He forgave a “hopeless” tramp (woman at the well and others). And He forgave me and TRUST me – I needed/need it. Jesus does love you – all of you. I know it for sure. The Bible told me.

About ginabob

First and foremost I am a child of the King! I'm an admin assistant at my church and a graduate student working on my MDiv through Liberty online.
This entry was posted in more than bread devotional. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

