More Than Bread Devotional for 6/10/11

Psalm 55:16-18
But I call to God, and the LORD saves me. Evening, morning and noon I cry out in distress, and he hears my voice. He ransoms me unharmed from the battle waged against me, even though many oppose me.

Sometimes it seems as though God doesn’t hear us. It seems sometimes in the midst of our toughest battles that God remains almost silent. When you don’t hear a word from Him about your deliverance it can be easy to doubt that it will come. Trust Him in this… “He hears your voice.” There is no prayer or word from you that goes unheard or unanswered. You may not “see” immediate relief (sorry… that word WAIT again). You may not have any clue how God is going to come through. But trust Him with whatever you have… because I guarantee He will come through just in the perfect time.

About ginabob

First and foremost I am a child of the King! I'm an admin assistant at my church and a graduate student working on my MDiv through Liberty online.
This entry was posted in more than bread devotional. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

