More Than Bread Devotional for 4/7/11

23The steps of a man are established by the LORD,
And He delights in his way.
24When he falls, he will not be hurled headlong,
Because the LORD is the One who holds his hand.
25I have been young and now I am old,
Yet I have not seen the righteous forsaken
Or his descendants begging bread.
26All day long he is gracious and lends,
And his descendants are a blessing.
27Depart from evil and do good,
So you will abide forever.   – Psalm 37:23-27

Yesterday I got a stand alone DVD recorder so I could better transfer our old videos onto DVD.  In the last few hours I have watched with amusement and joy and a little nostalgia at the moments gone by with my children.  I have watched each of them dig in to their “first birthday cakes” and other precious moments as well.  These moments are blessings from the Lord and so are these people who have been a part of them.  From my wife and children to my siblings to my parents and cherished friends who were there for some of these amazing times, I have been truly blessed by God.  Delight yourself in the Lord and walk in His ways.

About jeofurry

Husband, father, pastor, musician and who knows what else. Just living to love the Lord will all my heart, soul and might.
This entry was posted in more than bread devotional. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

