More Than Bread Devotional for 3/25/11

Psalm 31:9-11;14-17;23-24
Be merciful to me, O LORD , for I am in distress; my eyes grow weak with sorrow, my soul and my body with grief. My life is consumed by anguish and my years by groaning; my strength fails because of my affliction, and my bones grow weak. Because of all my enemies, I am the utter contempt of my neighbors; I am a dread to my friends- those who see me on the street flee from me.

Ever been there? I think most of us have. Some of us are there right now. There are times when it seems that everything has failed us… including our selves. How we react during these times are our biggest witness to those around us about our Christianity. When the fire is really on those around us watch to see if we boil over. May our prayer during these times be David’s.

14-17
But I trust in you, O LORD; I say, “You are my God.” My times are in your hands; deliver me from my enemies and from those who pursue me. Let your face shine on your servant; save me in your unfailing love. Let me not be put to shame, O LORD , for I have cried out to you;

23-24
Love the LORD , all his saints! The LORD preserves the faithful,
but the proud he pays back in full. Be strong and take heart, all you who hope in the LORD .

About ginabob

First and foremost I am a child of the King! I'm an admin assistant at my church and a graduate student working on my MDiv through Liberty online.
This entry was posted in more than bread devotional. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

