More Than Bread Devotional for 3/14/11

1The LORD is my light and my salvation;
whom shall I fear?
The LORD is the stronghold of my life;
of whom shall I be afraid?   – Psalm 27:1

When I put the devotional in to be published for Friday morning on Thursday night, I had no idea what I would wake up to find that day.  Overnight the lives of thousands were changed forever.  Picture coming out of Japan are hard to process and the devastation and faces of fear are almost overwhelming to take in even from a distance.  It causes me to remember that we have a stronghold for no matter what life can throw at us.  This isn’t to say that going through tough times is ever easy, but no matter what comes our way, the anchor holds in the solid rock.

About jeofurry

Husband, father, pastor, musician and who knows what else. Just living to love the Lord will all my heart, soul and might.
This entry was posted in more than bread devotional. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to More Than Bread Devotional for 3/14/11

  1. Great! It was really good to hear this morning! Love you!

Leave a Reply

