More Than Bread Devotional for 4/20/12

Luke 23:40-43
But the other criminal rebuked him. “Don’t you fear God,” he said, “since you are under the same sentence? We are punished justly, for we are getting what our deeds deserve. But this man has done nothing wrong.” Then he said, “Jesus, remember me when you come into your kingdom. ” Jesus answered him, “I tell you the truth, today you will be with me in paradise.”

So many of us put the importance in talking to folks about God on ourselves. If we can say the right thing or come up with the right analogy folks will just flock to Christ. The thief on the cross proves that this isn’t so. It isn’t about hearing a preacher or answering an altar call… it’s about coming face to face with the Savior. It’s about meeting Him at the foot of the cross. How can we resist Him?

About ginabob

First and foremost I am a child of the King! I'm an admin assistant at my church and a graduate student working on my MDiv through Liberty online.
This entry was posted in more than bread devotional. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment